Posted in Middle School, Uncategorized

I almost forgot to mention…

After rereading my post from Monday I think I need a little disclaimer so people don’t think that I work at a middle school full of nutso kids.  I am the “Outreach Counselor” at my middle school, which basically means that I work with the 30ish kids at school that are considered “at-risk” and need counseling and sometime an educational program that is different from the “norm.”  They aren’t captured in another special program, like Special Education, but it’s obvious that for one reason or another, they need extra attention.

Now, that’s not to say that our regular middle schoolers won’t sometimes do something ridiculous that gets me blogging about them, cause, hey – they are middle schoolers.  If you know middle school, then you know that each day is an adventure.  BUT, my kids at school (the ones I was talking about on Monday) are a little above-and-beyond the normal middle school mayhem, and please know, that they are the minority.  I love my school – the kids and (most of) the faculty and staff – my school is super-awesome.  I just thought you should know.

Happy Crazy Hair Day!

Author:

I am a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, middle school counselor, a music and animal lover, a mac-preferer and a work in progress. I haven't had enough sleep in six years, but my life is one heck of a ride - care to join me on my adventures?

One thought on “I almost forgot to mention…

Leave a Reply

