Posted in parenting

A What?

In the shower my four-year-old is recounting the details from a cartoon she watched and really liked:

Her:  And then she found a wope.

Me: A rope?

Her:  No, a wope.

Me: A robe?

Her: No, Mom, a WOPE.

Me: Um…a wope?

Her: No, A WOPE…ah-woooooo (howling loudly)…a WOPE.

Me and her:  Laughing hysterically

Me: Oh, a WOLF!

Her: Yes, silly Mommy, a WOPE.

 

I guess I am pretty silly.  Ah-woooooooooo!

 

 

Author:

I am a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, middle school counselor, a music and animal lover, a mac-preferer and a work in progress. I haven't had enough sleep in six years, but my life is one heck of a ride - care to join me on my adventures?

One thought on “A What?

Leave a Reply

