Posted in personal

How To Make Me Happy

I wanted to participate in Bloggy Moms’ Writer’s Workshop, but I’ve been a grumperella since yesterday.  Oh, sorry, it’s another Kristin-made word: grumperella: (noun) – a grumpy female.  Anyway, my mood didn’t translate into anything I felt was appropriate for a “how to” post.  “How to be a grown-up baby” and “How to piss me off” just didn’t seem like blog posts I should be publishing.  So, I thought I’d go with something more positive.  I think the others might be more entertaining, BUT, I’m trying to play nice.

How to Make Me Happy (10 things under $10)

1.  An uninterrupted nap, ideally around 2 hours long (I don’t believe in “power naps”)

2.  Coke Slurpee (yum!)

3.  Dark Chocolate Mocha Ice Blended from Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf (or any other drink they have – I ❤ CBTL)

4.  Mocha Frappe or Iced Coffee from McDonald’s (do you notice the caffeine theme?)

5.  Time alone in my van driving with the iPod and the music cranked WAY too loud.

6.  A book and time/space to read.

7.

I love this man.  He is everything to me and just being near him makes me happy.

 

 

 

8.

Ah, my oldest girl – my big girl helper, singer, and goof ball.

 

 

 

 

9.

My sweet Robi-Robes, always hugging and kissing me and spontaneously professing her love for me.

 

 

 

10.

And last, but not least, my handsome baby boy, Robert David.  His snuggle and sweet face are what  happiness is made of.

 

 

 

 

So what makes YOU happy?

Author:

I am a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, middle school counselor, a music and animal lover, a mac-preferer and a work in progress. I haven't had enough sleep in six years, but my life is one heck of a ride - care to join me on my adventures?

2 thoughts on “How To Make Me Happy

  1. I hearby request permission to use the term “grumperella” in my daily conversations. Lord knows I end up as one at least once a day! (found you from bloggy moms by the way…)

Leave a Reply

