Posted in personal

Family, Food & Commercials

Let’s just start out by saying I am not a football girl.  I dutifully watch the UH football games with my family this season and seasons passed, but it’s just not my sport.  I’m getting better at knowing what’s going on, but I have no favorite team or player on the professional level.  I just kinda go with whoever the family likes.

Enter Super Bowl Sunday.  Most of the family was gathering to watch and feast together, and I eagerly participated.  Upon arrival I was asked to pick a team.  “Um, Green Bay, I guess – because green’s my favorite color.”  (Sorry real football fans of the world, I mean you no disrespect)  And the fun ensued.  Chili & rice, tacos, moscato, apple pie, ice cream, shave ice.  It was an afternoon filled with eating, chatting and laughter.

And speaking of laughter, my favorite commercials this year were the “Reply All” Bridgestone Commercial, the “Force” Volkswagen Commercial, and the “Facebook Status” Chevy Commercial. I think it’s so funny how we all stopped to really watch the commercials.  But, I guess that’s part of the Super Bowl magic.  But in all seriousness, I hope all the real fans enjoyed the game.  I know I was entertained, and that’s saying a lot since I’m (as I mentioned earlier) not a “football girl.”

I’d love to hear what your favorite things were about the Super Bowl…come on, leave me a comment!

Author:

I am a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, middle school counselor, a music and animal lover, a mac-preferer and a work in progress. I haven't had enough sleep in six years, but my life is one heck of a ride - care to join me on my adventures?

Leave a Reply

