Posted in personal, photography

Sightseeing in traffic

Today it took me three and a half hours to get home.  I left work at 3:15pm with plans to pick up my oldest daughter and get her to her baseball game nice and early.  Then I’d pick up my younger daughter and meet my husband and baby to watch the game and enjoy the evening as a family.  It was not to be.  There was big trouble in paradise this afternoon with a carjacking and shooting resulting in a traffic nightmare.

I’m not gonna lie.  Traffic sucks.  It sucked that my daughter missed her game (her uniform and equiptment was in my van).  BUT, I had a full tank of (very expensive) gas, a reliable car, and my iPhone handy to snap some pictures along the way.

Here’s me trying to look happy.

Hahahaha

And check this out!  There are planter boxes on the freeway, complete with plants and a sprinkler system!

Ooooh…it’s still slow, but I’m back on “my” side of the island and well past all the serious drama of the day.

Hello beautiful sky!

And finally, I’m home.

Good night.

Author:

I am a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, middle school counselor, a music and animal lover, a mac-preferer and a work in progress. I haven't had enough sleep in six years, but my life is one heck of a ride - care to join me on my adventures?

One thought on “Sightseeing in traffic

Leave a Reply

