Posted in personal

Ten Day You Challenge: Four Books

So I’ve made it to day four (yay, me!) and now we’re talking books.  Ah, I remember the days when I devoured books – novels, books made for an audience over the age of 10.  I will say that most of my reading these days revolves around reading to my children, or reading things work-related.  To honor my two reading personalities, I will give two kid’s books and two big kid books!

First, the kids:

1. Mo Willems is a fantastic author, and I can read his Knuffle Bunny books over and over again.  But, Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog cracks me and my kids up EVERY time we read it.

2. Our family is BIG Dr. Suess fans.  I would not be representing our family well, if I didn’t list one, and my personal favorite is The Lorax.  The Lorax really speaks to me on so many levels – about change, courage and doing the right thing. 

Now, let me add the disclaimer that I am choosing two book series that are actually geared for young adults.  I know, I know – I should read more ADULT stuff, but for me books are about escape and fantasy – and I LOVE these books (and their movie counterparts):

3. The Harry Potter series: J.K. Rowlins is just amazing.  And Harry will always have a special place in my heart.

4.  The Twilight saga: Despite my feeble attempts to ignore the craze ended when my entire family became immersed in Twilight.  I picked it up expecting to be uninterested, and the rest is history.  Team Edward all the way, baby! 

*Images from amazon.com*

Author:

I am a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, middle school counselor, a music and animal lover, a mac-preferer and a work in progress. I haven't had enough sleep in six years, but my life is one heck of a ride - care to join me on my adventures?

Leave a Reply

