Posted in personal

Ten Day You Challenge: Seven Wants

Uh oh.  It seems the higher the number, the harder the task at hand.  Let’s see what I can come up with:

1.  I want my children to be healthy, happy and successful in their personal goals.

2.  I want to be the kind of mother who can help my children achieve #1.

3.  I want to be a better wife.  Ya know, the kind of wife I probably was before we had kids.

4.  I want to be more physically healthy…lose weight, be a good example to my kids.

5.  I want a housekeeper.  I hate spending weekend/evening/vacation time cleaning when I could be doing something fun with my family.

6.  I want to have enough money that I don’t need to budget and watch our spending so critically.

and last, but not least, and totally frivolous…

7.  I want to live in a brand new house someday.

I know there are a lot of little things I could have put…like an iPhone 4S, a new PC for my husband, body work for the Chevy…but I stuck to the bigger things.  Things that I’m really hoping will some day work out.

P.S.  Please stop by the blog where I found this super cool challenge: http://www.mauimompreneur.com/.  Say hi to Maui blogger/Mom/ entrepreneur Luana.  She has no idea who I am, but I’m sure thankful for this fun challenge she shared with me & her readers!

Author:

I am a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, middle school counselor, a music and animal lover, a mac-preferer and a work in progress. I haven't had enough sleep in six years, but my life is one heck of a ride - care to join me on my adventures?

Leave a Reply

