Posted in personal

Project Purple, Day 18

Fluffy family members can have seizures, too.  Now, where I have never had to deal with this during my own life, I would guess that if your pet has a seizure you should consult with your veterinarian as soon as possible.  Many veterinarian offices have an emergency or after-hours number.  Perhaps you should go find the phone number and post it on the fridge so you have it, just in case.  Always better to be prepared…

20131118-212321.jpg

Author:

I am a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, middle school counselor, a music and animal lover, a mac-preferer and a work in progress. I haven't had enough sleep in six years, but my life is one heck of a ride - care to join me on my adventures?

One thought on “Project Purple, Day 18

  1. I like your idea of putting the number on your refrigerator. I have my vets number on my the front of my phone book. When I had an emergency with my dog, I called the number during a holiday and the message did not have the emergency number, so I had to call a different vet. When I asked my vet about it later, I was told it was in the yellow pages! Why would they NOT want it on their voice mail?

Leave a Reply

