Posted in parenting, personal

Project Purple, Day 19

You can’t make a person “snap out” of a seizure.  There is really nothing you can do to stop a seizure.  But you can stay with the person and maintain their safety and comfort during and after the seizure.

This is another easier said than done kinda facts. But it’s a good reminder…I know if there was a way to “stop” a seizure I would totally do it, but since we can’t, we have to focus on what we CAN control: ourselves as caregivers/friends/observers. We can be calm and supportive. We can be smart and safe. We can be THERE when the seizure is over. And we can keep hoping for a cure.

20131119-210749.jpg

Author:

I am a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, middle school counselor, a music and animal lover, a mac-preferer and a work in progress. I haven't had enough sleep in six years, but my life is one heck of a ride - care to join me on my adventures?

Leave a Reply

